Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear (Mocha Mix) Review!

Tonight I am having a Maritimes gathering with our coursemates and my nails are in a mess!! Suffering from peel nails from previous gelish session ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So I dropped by Watson before work to grab a new polish (ok I know I got like 20 bottle of OPI and 15 bottles of gelish at home already. But I need some last min cover ups! And it is still cheaper than going for a manicure right!!) Luckily Sally Hansen is on 20% discount today so my polish cost about $6.35? ๐Ÿ˜€

Wanted something red to match my wedges and Chanel necklaces, but then I have probably five other reds at home. Saw this Mocha Mix and thought it looked pretty edgy and demure at the same time (is it even possible?! hahahahs) weird description, I know right.

All thing pinkish / mauve stuff!

I painted two coats but made a boohoo. So had to repaint another coat to minimize the marks.

Normal room lightings (3 coats)

With phone flash (3coats)

How would Iย describeย the colour? I think Mocha Mix is quite an apt name for it. From the bottle, it looked like dark strawberry milk tea / mauve colour.
First coat gives the similar colour as the bottle. Second coat intensify the colour and it become much more similar to the colour, it was like rose chocolate (yums). By third coat the colour had become Mocha. A darker brown with only a tiny bit of pink from some angle.

I would have so loved the colour at second coat. Looked more work appropriate and also more demure. If not for the boohoo before it dries completely. Application was smooth and there was no obvious steaks. Drying time is the usual, surface dry 5-10 min but completely dry could take up to half a day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Oh how I love / hate conventional nail polish, le sighs!

Sally Hansen Mocha Mix

XOXO
zibbie โ™”

Leave a Reply

