Yves Saint Laurent Beauté Opens At ION Orchard, finally back in Singapore :)

What attracts me most to YSL cosmetics is the golden and classy packaging which never fail to make me feel special when I am using their products. Some may think that the gold packaging is so obiang and flashy. But I love the gorgeous colour in the right gold hues, the reflections in the casing, and the history, kind of brings out the vain pot in me 🙂

Finally YSL has decided to make a come back in Singapore. It pulled out of Singapore in 2009 and we can only get the limited selection at Orchard DFS Galleria or Changi DFS. So ma fan right!!

So early on Sunday morning, Sher and I went to the store opening. We reached at 11am and the queue was like 40++ people long already!!

With my favourite YSL Rouge Pur Couture #1 Le Rouge

see the long queue behind us

Atas French name.

After one hour and fifteen minutes of queueing….

The goodies bags! We got a YSL make up pouch and an eyeshadow duo each 🙂

Lipsticks and Nail Polish counter. SO COLOURFUL ❤

Lipsticks were fake though, don’t hold it up and play with it like me, or mess up the arrangement. hahahhaahahs.

Trying out the YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE Vernis À Lèvres Glossy Stain

After wiping off with a clean tissue. Truly a lip stain too.

Eyeshadow counter

Vanity table, which I totally need one at home!

With an array of brand new make up on the pull out tray

The lighting made my complexion purrrfect, hee hee

Sher getting a mini consultation from the handsome make up artist Francis.

Sorry Sher, I always sabo you to get mini make-overs during such event. (Because I already had full make up on!) And I love to see people putting on make-up on another person so that I can learn new tips here and there. Francis applied the cult Touche Éclat click-pen complexion enhancer on the high points of her face and also dabbed some onto the pimples to reduce the reddness. Lastly completed by a swipe of Vernis À Lèvres Glossy Stain #7 on her lips. She looked so much more polished, isn’t it? 🙂

After a mini make-over.

Slanted panels of full range of make up.

Me trying on some eyeshadows. Love the dense brush

Know what I mean by the classy casing brings out the vanity of me?

Happy with our hauls!

To be reviewed separately 🙂

 

We are I am so excited about YSL Beatue coming back to our little sunny island! Now we will get better access to the seasonal launches and try out the colours over the counters, whee~ But was a little disappointed that there was no special store promotion (eg discounts / gift with purchase) on the special open day. Hope there will be exciting promo coming up soon, I am already eyeing the loose powder and Vernis À Lèvres Glossy Stain 😀

YVES SAINT LAURENT BEAUTÉ 

ION Orchard, #B2-34

XOXO
zibbie ♔

One thought on “Yves Saint Laurent Beauté Opens At ION Orchard, finally back in Singapore :)

  1. Pingback: Yves Saint Laurent OMBRES DUOLUMIERES in #31 (Midnight Blue – Solar Gold) | zibbie ko

Leave a Reply

