Guerlain Pour Troubler (#220) Shine Automatique Lipstick Review, Photos, Swatches

Guerlain Pour Troubler (#220) Shine Automatique Lipstick was launched some time in April this year. It was touted as a [moisturising and long-lasting lipstick combines bold color with pearly particles to give your lips discreet yet exceptional shine].

It reminded me faintly of Chanel Rouge Coco Shine, both brands advertise the range as lipsticks with sheer coverage. Comparatively, I feel that Guerlain Shine Automatique Lipstick wins hands down with much better, smoother formula and more coverage. ❤ Guerlain lipsticks!

Sorry it will be a long long post as I am reviewing one of my favourite brand and lipstick range 🙂

Guerlain Pour Troubler (#220) Shine Automatique Lipstick

I would describe this colour as bright red which leans towards warm tone. It has many beautiful gold shimmer amongst the red ruby colour which is give additional dimension to it.

I did two gickr images to show the opening mechanism of this lipstick, which the Automatique range is famous for – opening and using your lipstick with one hand. This allows you to free your other hand for other stuff, eg hold a mirror.

To open Guerlain Automatique lipstick, one slides down the square tab, and the lid retracts and the lipstick pushes out. It requires some pressure to be slide down, so I doubt it will slide on its own in your bag / cosmetic case. I have put it in my bag a couple of times, it didn’t open on its own. But the friction of it rubbing in your bag will most probably scratch the lipstick casing badly, like mine 😦

Bare lips

Lightly dab, cause it is really pigmented

Lightly slide all over lips.

I deliberately did not put any lip balm before the swatch, so my lips are slightly drying and some peeling. When I applied the lipstick, it still went on smoothly, it did not tug my lips nor emphasize the dry flakes (hello MAC!). It did not make the peeling worse off and I love how it felt like a lip balm.

Drinking my Apple Beetroot Carrot juice 🙂

What should I swatch next? 🙂

These babies retail for SGD 51 each, available at all Guerlain beauty stores in Singapore 🙂

XOXO
zibbie ♔

4 thoughts on “Guerlain Pour Troubler (#220) Shine Automatique Lipstick Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. There’s something that makes me swoon about seeing so many Guerlain lipsticks lining up! Pour Troubler is gorgeous on you! I own several of these, and if I get another one it’d be Pamplelune!

    • Thanks Sunny! I totally love the Guerlain rouge formula. Super tempted to get more but I don’t usually put on lip products because I am always eating something, hahhahas.
      Just googled Pamplelune, instead it is such a gorgeous shade! I will be there when you review it 🙂

Leave a Reply

