Inglot Haul! Eyeshadow DS 495, AMC 51, DS 502, MATTE 345 Review, Photos, Swatches

Here’s an update on the Inglot Haul @ City Square two weeks ago! Have any one guessed which shades of eyeshadows I got home? 🙂

Four Inglot Eyeshadows and One Palette

The Four-pan Palette

Fully magnetic at the four corners.

Slide-able with pivot at one magnetic corners.

The magnetic power is quite strong, requires some strength to ‘push’ the palette open. So I don’t think it will open in the cosmetics case, but I will just keep it in the original box will definitely be safe for travel!

Inglot Eyeshadow DS 495

Inglot Eyeshadow DS 495

Inglot Eyeshadow DS 495

Strong / Blended

DS 495 stands for the Double Sparkle series. This is super pigmented and smooth to apply. I would describe the colour as a raspberry red, leaning towards warm tone. It has rather bigger sparkle / glitter but I did not experience major fallouts during swatching. Knowing that Red tone eyeshadows are notorious to work on Asian skin, I believe I can try working something out. Or back up plan will be to use it as a blusher. 😀

Inglot Eyeshadow AMC 51

Inglot Eyeshadow AMC 51

Inglot Eyeshadow AMC 51

AMC stands for Advanced Makeup Components which I think are the newer range which more intense colours and better formula? I used to dislike orange. But seeing the Autumn look on the makeup artist’s eyes, I am sold on the spot. It also has quite a bit of sparkles and very noticeable under the lights, but the size of particles are slightly smaller than DS 495. Somehow this shade of orange reminded me of Hermes orange box, no?

Inglot Eyeshadow DS 502

Inglot Eyeshadow DS 502

Inglot Eyeshadow DS 502

This is a real special colour which I can’t really give a name to. But I am very sure that my current eye shadow stash does not have this shade, so I got it. It looked like steel grey. Some angles a tinge of lilac. Large sparkles to be expected with minimal fallouts. I think it will be a very good outer V / cease shade.

Inglot Eyeshadow MATTE 345

Inglot Eyeshadow MATTE 345

One square instruction list in every eyeshadow box. Simple and to the point.

Inglot Eyeshadow MATTE 345

I decided to get one matte shade for variety of texture. Was contemplating behind a green or a blue and got something in between instead 🙂 This matte shade is a bit more dry and powdery than the other three I got, which the norm for most matte eyeshadows.

Stick them in one by one into the magnetic casing.

Make sure to think carefully of the orientation before sticking in.

Because I heard it is super difficult to get them out once it fills the void!

With the cover

Each eyeshadow weighs 2.7 grams costs RM 30 (~SGD 12.30) and the empty palette costs RM 28 (~SGD 11.40). This set costs RM 148 (~SGD 60.40) for 10.8 grams of eyeshadows which works out to be SGD 5.60 per gram. I think it is very reasonable priced as Chanel quads cost about SGD 72.50 per gram! #gasp

But of course Chanel quads are beautifully designed with the ever enchanting CC. Inglot palette is more on the functional side, but not ugly definitely. I don’t think I will ever hit the pan for Inglot eyeshadows. They are so pigmented, so you really need only a tiny bit every time.

Which is your favourite shade?

In the flash.

Inglot City Square

I haven’t had the time to play around with different looks from this palette yet. So I will try to upload some looks I created using this palette in coming weeks. So stay tuned!

City Square Mall
City Square Inglot Lot No.J1-05 Level 1
106-108, Jalan Wong Ah Fook
80000 Johore Bahru
Johore, Malaysia
phone: 07- 2231886

XOXO
zibbie ♔

One thought on “Inglot Haul! Eyeshadow DS 495, AMC 51, DS 502, MATTE 345 Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Pingback: An Autumn-Inspired Look using Inglot AMC 51 & DS 502 (mini tutorial) | zibbie ko

Leave a Reply

