Urban Decay Vice Eyeshadow Palette for Holiday 2012 Pre-Launch @ Sephora Ion on the 6th OCT 2012

Even since I read about the Urban Decay Vice Palette on Temptalia, I have been longing for this palette!! The only product I tried from Urban Decay is their wonderful eyeliner. Missed the Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Eyeshadow Palette which was launched last year in July. Big regret!!

As usual, Singapore usually launched it way later than USA launch date (it was launched in SEP in US). I tried asking Sephora at Ngee Ann City about this palette in early SEP, but the assistant was so unhelpful and just snapped ‘I only know about these palettes in the store now’. Bad service I would say. So the wait continued.

I think what happened next is fate. On Saturday while I was randomly browsing Instagram, I saw someone tagged the Vice Palatte @ Sephora Ion. So I went to search whether the Vice palette has finally launched in SG and found this:

Urban Decay One-Day only Pre-launch!!

It was 4 plus PM when I chanced upon this and it was a one day only Pre-Launch sale of the Vice palette. Otherwise I will have to wait till November to get my hands on it #gasp. Thankfully Sher was at Wisma. whee~ So I faster called her to get one for me #kiasu. To make this Pre-launch sweeter, Sephora had a promo freebies worth SGD 60 with UD purchase of SGD 120. How could I miss this good deal, when the palette is already SGD 88 I just needed SGD 32 to top up!

Some photos which Sher took for me at the Pre-launch event:

Urban Decay @ Sephora Ion

The set up at Sephora for the UD Vice Pre-Launch 🙂

I think they are also promoting their latest Naked foundation.

Live Make-up demonstration by UD makeup artists.

The very charismatic Eric Jimenez posing a shot 🙂

Eric Jimenaz is an international make up artist and he is the head makeup artist for Urban Decay! I think he was doing his round of marketing around Asia before stopping by our little sunny island for the Vice Palette. Hope to attend his makeup tips class next time he is here again 🙂

So I wanted to get two eyeliners to entitle for the GWP and was unsure of which two to get. Some colours I wanted were out of stock. Sher found this very helpful make up assistant to assist me through the phone. LOL.

A very helpful makeup artist. She wanted to show me the blue eyeliner (Electric) used on her lower lash.

She swatched the eyeliners so that Sher could send a photo for me to choose.

Guess which two eyeliners I gotten.

My haul, gift wrapped in a Sephora Box

The UD haul + freebies.

Wanted to get the holiday eyeliner set from Urban Decay but it hadn’t reached SG yet. So I ended up with two eye liners which is SGD 30 each. I love their eyeliners, very smooth and stay put the whole day. Some smudging is expected but I dont really have oily eyelids (touch wood).

Urban Decay Vice Palette

Urban Decay Vice Palette – The colours!

Urban Decay Vice Eyeshadow Palette

The swatches on white paper / apologies for the ugly scribbles!

Will be including a more detailed swatch of each colours in next two or three posts as they are very photo heavy!!

Do stay tune 🙂

XOXO
zibbie ♔

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Vice Eyeshadow Palette for Holiday 2012 Pre-Launch @ Sephora Ion on the 6th OCT 2012

Leave a Reply

