St. Nicholas Moonlight Party & Alumnae Homecoming 2012 <3

Spent the best four years of my education life in this wonderful school. It must be fate which brought me to this school and I have never regretted my choice ๐Ÿ™‚

Welcome home, girls.
Truly a second home for me, where I spent most of the afternoons lingering around the school compounds, for CCA or simply to catch up with my favourite girls.

We managed to complete about ten of the recommended 30 things to do at the Moonlight Party!

The new pavement into the school after the reno.

St Nicks underwent Prime couple of years ago and finally moved back to old school compound this year. Frankly speaking, I prefer the old compound. New compound is too structured and cold, lost the sense of family warmth, the smell of love and the look of nostalgia. Or maybe, it’s just me wanting to remain in the past.

Butย I will still send my daughter(s) (if I ever have any), grand-daughters to this school (they better be smart enough). Because the deep-rooted tradition and family bond will always with around ๐Ÿ™‚

One thing which never change is Orange Bowl (ok they used disposable bowls for this event, imagine if uncle need had to wash 1,000 orange bowls.)

I can eat this for breakfast and lunch every weekday. I did it for almost four years in St Nicks. hahahahs. I feel like eating this now.

The squadmates (minus Sher), One fifth of total strength.

With the beautiful banner made by JMM (Jie Mei Men). Totally love.

One of the very first person I know in Sec 1 ๐Ÿ™‚ I couldn’t pronounce her name during orientation. LOL

The crowd listening to ๆ ก้•ฟ (Legendary Mrs Hwang)

ๅฆณไปฌๅฐฑๆ˜ฏๆˆ‘็š„ๆ‰€ๆœ‰ใ€‚ๆˆ‘็š„ๅฎ่ดไปฌใ€‚

Singing songs with the kids.

้ฅฎๆฐดๆ€ๆบ, ๅงๅฆนๅŒๅฟƒ
Drew by our Art Teacher.

My classmate from 2 Unity. The start of a great friendship โค

There are mirrors everywhere in St Nicks. Not for us to be vain pots. But a constant reminder for us to take note of our attire, our posture, our expression and who do you want to see in the mirror.

We โค mirrors.

Sher is also a convent girl, from another CHIJ though ^^

More Squadmates along the way ๐Ÿ™‚

More Classmates along the way ๐Ÿ˜€

โค

Make up of the day. Using Vice Palette.

Purple and Gold to complement my purple dress!

Momento โค

Do I need to say more?

I love the school, I love the people, I love the school name (Nicholas, another story for another day), I love the canteen, I love orange bowl, I love the mushroom cheese toast, I love the fish mee sua, I love the Horlicks / tea tarik, I love the sour sop juice, I love the track and field, I love the mirrors, I love theย wind-charms, I love the convent uniform, I love my SNGS friends. I just love St Nicks. ย ย 

XOXO
zibbie โ™”

2 thoughts on “St. Nicholas Moonlight Party & Alumnae Homecoming 2012 <3

  1. i missed it…!! true that i dont really find the familarity in the photos anymore, but oh wells, glad that it has been part of my life ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

