Urban Decay Vice Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches {Part 2}

Urban Decay Vice Eyeshadow Palette

This post will complete the second part ofย Urban Decay Vice Eyeshadow Palette Review. Please see Part One here ๐Ÿ™‚

Vice

I am expecting a lot from this shade as it is named Vice which is the same name as the palette. It has a eggplant violet colour with shimmer / sparkles. Not a WOW colour but it applies smoothly and intensely. Somehow the purple ain’t very obvious on my lids, usually turns out a bit of greyish purple instead.

Anonymous – Matte Pale Ivory colour

Anonymous

Anonymous is a cream ivory colour with a matte finish. Kinda not obvious on the eye lids when applied. I usually use this to ‘erase’ minor mistakes from applying other colours out of line, by blending this in.

Anonymous / Vice (Soft sunlight)

Anonymous / Vice (Indoors with flash)

Blitz –ย Bright Yellow Gold with Frosty finish

Blitz

Blitz is a totally in your face kind of gold, really gold gold. It has a rich texture, almost creamy feeling and intense colour payoff.

Unhinged – Bluish Teal with metallic finish

Unhinged

Unhinged might look a bit similar to Junkie, but the former is totally blue. I used it to create a peacock eye make up, which is perfect as this shade stands out a lot.

Noise – Electric Pink with Gold shimmer / Sparkle

Noise

Noice is a bright pink which beautiful sparkle / shimmer. It might make your eyes looked like you cried the day before or looked puffy due to the red undertone. I try to lighten / soften this colour by mixing in a bit of Freebird, I think it works ๐Ÿ™‚

Freebird – Champagne Pink with Silver Shimmer

Freebird

I experience some glitter fallouts with Freebird and it is on the sheer side. I usually use it to soften other intense colours or as an overall wash on the lids or as inner corners of the eyes.

Blitz, Unhinged, Noise, Freebird

Freebird / Noise / Unhinged / Blitz (Soft sunlight)

Freebird / Noise / Unhinged / Blitz (Indoors with flash)

Penny Lane – Peachy Gold colour with golden sparkle

Penny Lane

Penny Lane is also one of my favourite in this palette. It is a peachy orangey gold which is surprising veryย versatile to me. I use it with purple, pinks, blue, brown and Penny Lane compliments all of them.

Black Market – Black Satiny finish

Black Market

Black Market is a charcoal black with some small sparkles so that the colour is not so flat. Potentially good eyeliner colour as it is intense and applies smoothly.

Armour – Metallic Steel Grey with Silver Sparkles

Armour

Another favourite colour (ok seems like I have a few favourites in Vice Palette). Armour is perfect for using on the crease, makes me feel like I have armour on (pun intended hahahahs) Armour is a rather neutral mid shade colours which I paired with many other colour combination successfully.

Laced – Pinky version of Anonymous. Muted Pink with Matte finish

Laced

I like Lace too, very work appropriate kind of neutral colour which I use to contour my eyes. With its matte finish, it subtly accompanies the others to give a polished look and it won’t seems like too many colours on the lids.

Penny Lane, Black Market, Armour, Laced

Laced / Armour / Black Market / Penny Lane (Soft sunlight)

Laced / Armour / Black Market / Penny Lane (Indoors with flash)

Which is your #1 Vice? ๐Ÿ˜€

I โค this Vice Palette and this is my first Urban Decay Palatte, so there is no dupe of any UD colours for me yet. I find this palette has a reasonable variety of colours for different colour combination. The eyeshadow pans in this palette are smaller than the usual individual eyeshadow pans, which is a good thing for me as I don’t think I will hit the pan for most eyeshadows.

I totally think that eyeshadows / blushes / lipsticks should be mini-sized so that consumers get to try out more variety of colours / brands / texture etc. Oh and it will be easier to travel around with smaller items!

This Vice Palette will be restocked at Sephora with official launch date in mid November. Believe this will be a hot sellout so be sure to grab yours soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

XOXO
zibbie โ™”

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Vice Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches {Part 2}

  1. This palette is EPIC! I am still toying with the idea of purchasing it. On the one hand there are many colors I like and the quality seems great, on another there are so many other things on my wish list for the moment LOL

      • Hey hon, apparently you can follow Mostly Sunny with WordPress through WordPress.com Reader by clicking Edit List next to Blogs I Follow! Hope this helps! Sorry for the confusion. I’m still feeling my way around this whole self-hosted thing too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

