LANCOME Golden Frenzy Color Design Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

Lancome Golden Frenzy Color Design Palette was part of the holiday 2012 set from LANCOME. This is one of the gorgeous full size item from the set. I am not sure if Singapore sells this colour palette separately but from some USA beauty blogs, this palette is available for individual sale (just that it would be in the normal black casing instead of this golden one).

Housed in a golden glitter casing. So holiday-ish, so pretty.
Believe this golden casing is LANCOME’s special casing for holiday 2012.

Comes with a thin plastic film which indicates the general usage of each colour.

In its naked glory.

#1 is a white colour with chunky silver glitters, tends to fall out a bit and needs more time to blend on the lids to prevent looking like a disco ball. Used it for inner corners and brow bone highlights.

#2 is a yellow gold with golden shimmers, very pigmented and blend easily on my lids. Used it to shape the eye lids.

#3 is a light brownish caramel colour with almost non-noticeable glitters / shimmer.  Looks quite matte to me and I use it for crease colour and outer lower lash line.

#4 is a caramel gold with chunky gold glitter / shimmer. It looked almost similar to other colours on hand swatch but on my lids, it looks a bit dirty gold / antique gold on my lids. I used it on the crease areas only.

#5 matte black colour with slight brown undertones. It was surprisingly intense to the point that I used it to line my eyes as eyeliner. Usually for other palettes, I will top up with another eyeliner. Very pigmented and lasted the whole day, -thumbs up!

Swatch in direct sunlight

In direct sunlight

In the shades

In the shades

With flash

With Flash

I did a simple look using all five colours of the palette. All colours lasted from 8 am to 10 pm, especially the black liner colour.

Under normal indoor lights.

Under normal indoor lights.

In normal indoor lights

In normal indoor lights

With flash! trying to capture the glitters but fail.

With flash! trying to capture the glitters but fail. The oily looking part under my brows is not oil, it is the reflection of the silver glitters…

In the flash

In the flash

Full face in Flash

Full face in Flash

Close up under soft sunlight

Close up under soft sunlight

Close up under soft sunlight

Close up under soft sunlight

Sorry for the messy hair, I was rushing to squeeze a few photographs during lunch!

Full face next to the window

Full face next to the window

:D Hope you like this simple look!

😀 Hope you like this simple look!

XOXO
zibbie ♔

7 thoughts on “LANCOME Golden Frenzy Color Design Palette Review, Photos, Swatches

    • Thanks Jac!! I LOVE GOLD TOO 🙂
      I stocked my falsies from Taiwan! Hauled back ten top lashes and three bottom lashes. But I am down to one to two pairs each designs :((

Leave a Reply

