GIVENCHY Prisme Libre Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation #2 Review, Photos, Swatches

GIVENCHY Prisme Libre Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation is made up of four compartments with individual colour. This loose powder is supposed to create a lasting matte skin without looking chalky thanks to its ultra-fine texture and soft powder. I love the huge GIVENCHY logo on the cover with the pink mirror-ish background.

There are six different colour combination in this series:

#01 Light Pastel, looks like a translucent powder with tonnes of glitter.

#03 Sweet Caramel, for the bronzing look / darker skin tone.

#04 Tender Sun, for very dark skin tone.

#05 Soft White, I didn’t see this at the GIVENCHY counter.

#06 Fresh Rose, to be used as a blusher? I can’t really imagine any one using this as loose powder.

The packaging of GIVENCHY Prisme Libre Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation #2 which I have gotten:

GIVENCHY Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation

GIVENCHY Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation #2

A layer of sticker to seal the powder to their own compartment.

The protective sticker – GGGG

GIVENCHY Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation #2

I mix them in an empty Chanel loose powder container. Easier to carry around.
The balls are my Guerlain meteorites 🙂

After shaking them together.

In soft sunlight

Instruction Manual.

The Ingredient list which I don’t understand.

Oil control was average for me, about 7 – 8 hours on good days and 4 – 5 hours on humid sunny day. I noticed that it did start to oxidise a bit towards the end  (but not as much as bobbi brown’s loose powder). It smells a bit cheap in my opinion, a bit powdery scent which reminds me of cosmetics used in older days…. Of course the smell will go away after a few minutes.

If I pair this loose powder with my normal liquid foundation, I look very ograney / pinkish which I do not like. Look like I have a mild case of allergy and my natural flush also contribute to this redness. But if I pair this loose powder with a BB cream (which is naturally greyish), this loose powder gives my face some flesh colour. Kind of even out the grey tones of BB cream and I look naturally human (hahahahahs).

Maybe GIVENCHY Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation in #1 Light Pastel is more suitable for my skintone but it is a huge glitter bomb. One of the compartments (the white one if I didn’t remember wrongly) has tonnes of glitter in it, and swirling the four colours together still gives the disco ball effect on the face. I don’t want that for daily normal usage.

I am actually quite disappointed in this GIVENCHY Loose Powder Quartet Air Sensation because the colour does not match, unpleasant scent and it oxidises. The only thing I like about this is the pretty classy looking casing, totally collector’s worthy 🙂

XOXO
zibbie ♔

Leave a Reply

