My First Blog Award Nomination: The Sunshine Award

Sorry that I MIA for the past two weeks. Caught the nasty flu virus and been resting, slowly nursing myself back to health!

Here’s a special shoutout to Eithne fromĀ http://eithneloveslipstick.wordpress.com/ Thanks babe for nominating me for The Sunshine Award. Parts of this entry layout will be copied from her post as I am not really sure how it goes about… šŸ˜€

The award is given and passed on toĀ ā€œbloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphereā€!

With the recognition of theĀ Sunshine AwardĀ comes a list of rules:

  1. Acknowledge the person who gave this award in a blog post.
  2. Do the Q&A below.
  3. Pass on the award to 10 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

Q&A:

Who is your favorite philosopher?

No favourite philosopher at the moment yet. In my opinion and vague interpretation of philosophy, I think everyone can be a philosopher in their own sense and come up with their own unique ideas about the world.

What is your favorite number?

#9 !! One of my most repeated index number when I was in Primary school! Just did a small google on numberology on the #9, read up over here. Very interesting and some hits and misses about me, but I think it will be more relevant for people having the #9 in their birthdates.

What is your favorite animal?

I am kind of afraid of animals. I love watching them on TV, behind a glass wall but not real physical interaction. Maybe this fear originated from me being chased by three GermanĀ Shepherds when I was 11 Years Old. Thanks God I wasn’t maul to death, super lucky to escape without any scratches. -phews

What is your favorite time of day?

Sleeping time!!! I think my brains work the best when I am sleeping. I dream every single night, shortĀ multipleĀ dreams or long connected dreams. Sometimes a reflection of the day events, sometimes it doesn’t have any meaning.

What are your Facebook and Twitter?

I have no twitter at the moment! But please follow my instagram hereĀ 

What is your favorite holiday?

hmmm, it’s a tricky one because I love all my holidays!!! ok, most of my holidays!!! I love touring around Europe, but it is too expensive so I only did it during my Uni exchange program at Norway.

So alternatively, I love going to Thailand for a short getaway. To load up on cheap and yummy authentic Thai food and clothes / accessories!!

What is your physical favorite activity?

SHOPPING!!! hahhahs

I am not a gym bunny and my only physically active period was NPCC in Sec School / Cheerleading in JC. (that’s why I put on so so so much weight now šŸ˜¦ ) Considering going for some dance / pilates / yoga classes next year, so that I can start to age gracefully…

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Bubble Tea: Koi’s Grass Jelly Milk Tea / Share Tea’s Yakult Green Tea with Aloe Vera. Unhealthy I know but I try to avoid the pearls and request 50% sugar reduction. šŸ™‚

What is your passion?

Hard to describe, just continue to read my blog because I am writing about daily things I am passionate about šŸ™‚

In short, Beauty, Food, Lifestyle and LOVE.

What is your favorite flower?

No particular favourite because all flowers are beautiful. Whether they are the main lead or the side kicks within a bouquet of flowers, they are equally important to complete the look šŸ™‚

My Nominations for the Sunshine Award:

Joey Space – One of the first few beauty blogs I read since 2011. She has amazing product shots and always coming up with inspiring LOTD. Her blog features higher end make up, which I totally dig!

Makeup Blogette – Ā Also one of the first few beauty blogs I have been following! She helped me with a foundation question which I emailed her last year when I was still new in the area of foundation. Hee hee

My Beauty Hoard – A hot mummy whom inspired me that married with kids do not equal to being boring and haggy! Her product shots are not always superly glamourous / studio-like photos but they are very realistic in the sense that one can imagine the products look on a normal day. Oh and she picked up pole dancing recently wheee^^

Cafe Makeup – They are like a makeup cafe, where I will visit when I feel like a good read and for more information for latest product offerings. Very clean blog layout combined with very sleek photos and fluent language. Was a bit disappointed last year when they announced that they are pulling the blog out. But after a few months, they are back again!!! Ā YAY

The Beauty Look Book – Found her blog when I was searching on Chanel beauty products, which her blog features very often šŸ™‚ And she has a huge stash of make up and she bothers to have dupeĀ comparisons. Very helpful as people can avoid buying similar colours which they already have.

Temptalia – Ā The dictionary of all beauty products. Really, you can find her reviews and photographs of most latest products, especially MacĀ cosmeticsĀ  Her archive of all her past reviews is like a massive pile of gems and I always go for this treasure hunt, often so when I want to know more about a brand. Am always tempted by the product she featured and I will almost always check her reviews on some things before I splurge on them. Ā Wonder how she gets the energy to review so much products but excellent job!!!

Some non-beauty related:

Bagaholic Boy – One of the mostĀ comprehensiveĀ and up-to-date website on fashion / bags / small leather goods. I ‘blame’ him for my first LV bag,Ā Louis Vuitton Monogram RayureĀ in petitieĀ NoĆ©.Ā 

I didn’t have a list of ten bloggers yet but the above are my frequent reads šŸ™‚

XOXO
zibbie ā™”